Caliber VII

diameter
16 ¼ Linien (36,6 mm)
height
7.0 mm
frequency
18,000 semi-oscillations per hour (2.5 Hz)
running time
46 hours
jewels
19 rubies, 1 diamond
Function

hour/minute/date/month,
customized birthdates/anniversaries,
age calculation, mode selection with crown pusher

finesse
Movement
Models

The complex “machine” is secreted behind plates and bridges. But the perfect harmony of the movement produced by manufacturer is revealed through sapphire glass.

The elaborately angled and engraved golden bridges and cock contrast appealingly with the rhodium-plated movement plate and flat polished steel parts. Even the running wheels, including the moustache anchor, are made of 18ct gold.

UNDER THE DIAL, an exciting interplay of various wheels and levers takes place. Those parts are controlled by a three-storey column wheel within the different modes. Two Micro-differential-gears combined with a sophisticated program-rail ensure the correct calculation of the respective age. This complex watch compromises over 340 parts.

THE AUGUSTUS AS A CALCULATION MACHINE WITHIN THE LANG & HEYNE COLLECTION WILL BE CUSTOM-MADE FOR EACH FUTURE OWNER. THUS, EXCLUSIVE INDIVIDUAL PIECES ARE CREATED IN MINI-SERIES.

Special anniversaries and events combined with a MEMORY FUNCTION will be displayed mechanically for the owner. The idea and impetus of such a wristwatch-sized calculation machine is again based on one of our customers. Planned as a special development and unique piece for the inventor, this masterpiece now enriches the LANG & HEYNE collection.

When designing this watch, the challenge has been to position diverse indications and at the same time keep the plain impression of the dial which is so characteristic for LANG & HEYNE. Different modes can be selected quickly and in a staightforward fashion with the crown and integrated pusher.

For each future owner of the LANG & HEYNE calculating machine, we construct and manufacture your very own program-ring. It contains the 12 most important persons or anniversaries for the customer. The respective age is calculated and displayed accordingly opposite to the date, month and year indication. Equipped with this you will never forget an important anniversary again.

Augustus I

Augustus I, who called himself Augustus, became elector of Saxony after the death of his brother Moritz. He laid the foundation for the famous art and science collections of the Dresden Court. Mechanical timepieces being one of his greatest passions, Augustus commissioned the legendary astronomical clock of Baldewein.

Write us*


Please leave this field empty.

Send us a short note or suggestions.

* Your message remains confidential and is not published.

If you wish to get a reply, please leave your e-mail-address here:

Caliber VII

Durchmesser
16 ¼ Linien (36,6 mm)
Höhe
7,0 mm
Frequenz
18.000 Halbschwingungen pro Stunde
Gangdauer
46 Stunden
Steine
19 Rubine, 1 Diamant mit Brillantschliff
Funktion

Stunde / Minute / Datum / Monat
kundenspezifische Jahrestage, Altersberechnung
Stellmodi über Kronendrücker

Raffinessen
Werksbeschreibung
Modelle

Verborgen hinter Platinen und Brücken liegt die komplexe „Maschine“ des CALIBER VII, doch durch den Saphirglasboden wird die formvollendete Harmonie des Manufakturuhrwerks sichtbar.

Die aufwendig anglierten und gravierten Goldbrücken und -kloben kontrastieren reizvoll mit der rhodinierten Werkplatine und den schwarzpolierten Stahlteilen. Auch alle Laufwerksräder einschließlich des Moustache-Ankers sind in 18 ct Gold gefertigt.

Unter dem Zifferblatt vollzieht sich das aufregende Zusammenspiel einer Vielzahl von Rädern und Hebeln, gesteuert in den einzelnen Modi von einem drei-etagigen Säulenrad. Zwei Micro-Differential-Getriebe sorgen in Verbindung mit einer ausgeklügelten Programmschiene für die Berechnung des jeweiligen Alters. Diese komplizierte Uhr besteht aus über 340 Einzelteilen.

DIE AUGUSTUS ALS RECHENKÜNSTLER UNTER DEN LANG & HEYNE MODELLEN WIRD FÜR JEDEN EINZELNEN KUNDEN MASSANGEFERTIGT. SOMIT ENTSTEHEN EXKLUSIVE EINZELSTÜCKE IN KLEINSTSERIE.

Mit Hilfe einer ERINNERUNGSFUNKTION werden für den Träger besondere Jahrestage mechanisch wiedergegeben. Die Idee dazu und der Ansporn kam auch hier von einem unserer Kunden. Als Sonderentwicklung und Einzelstück für den Erfinder geplant und entwickelt, schmückt dieses Meisterwerk nun die Kollektion von LANG & HEYNE.

Die Anordnung zahlreicher Anzeigen unter gleichzeitiger Beibehaltung der für LANG & HEYNE charakteristischen schlichten Zifferblattanmutung war die Herausforderung bei der Gestaltung dieser Armbanduhr. Über die Krone und den integrierten Drücker wird unkompliziert und schnell die Einstellung der Modi vorgenommen.

Für jeden zukünftigen Besitzer der LANG & HEYNE Rechenmaschine konstruieren und fertigen wir einen eigenen Programmring, der die 12 für ihn wichtigsten Personen oder Jahrestage enthält. Passend zum Datum, Monat und zur Jahresanzeige wird das jeweilige Alter errechnet und angezeigt. Damit ausgerüstet wird kein Jubiläum mehr vergessen.

Augustus

Verborgen hinter Platinen und Brücken liegt die komplexe „Rechenmaschine“ der Sonderanfertigung AUGUSTUS I., durch den Saphirglasboden wird die formvollendete Harmonie des Manufakturuhrwerks sichtbar.

_

Schreiben Sie uns*

Bitte lasse dieses Feld leer.

Wir freuen uns über Fragen und einen kurzen Kommentar.

* Ihre Nachricht bleibt vertraulich und wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Wollen Sie mit uns im Kontakt bleiben oder wünschen eine Antwort? Dann hinterlassen Sie uns bitte Ihre Mailadresse: